I recently saw The COOLEST thing in a YouTube video! One of those simple life hacks that blow your mind because they are so darn simple and obvious.
Problem:
What drives me crazy when it comes to bathing a dog is how hard it is to get a good lather going. You can put a handful of shampoo on the thickest and wettest part of their fur and it all gets stuck there. You can never get it to spread around and you can end up using half a bottle on them in no time. Not to mention I recently started using my Jordan Essentials Moisturizing Shampoo on my bichon frise because of his skin sensitivity and it was killing me to use so much of "my good stuff" on him. Well this tip will definitely save you money...
Solution:
Find yourself an empty squeezable bottle (like an old shampoo, shower gel or ketchup bottle). Add about 3 or 4 tbsps of shampoo (this will really depend on your dog's coat length and size) and fill the rest with warm water. Shake it up. After you have already gotten your dog all wet use the squeeze bottle to apply the shampoo. Next... be amazed at how easy the shampoo lathers with such a small amount of effort and shampoo!
In case anyone wonders what I was doing that I saw this random tip on YouTube: Like I said I have a bichon. Frankly, I'm quite tired of paying $50 to send him to the groomer every month or so and he comes right home to roll in a mud puddle...so I was figuring out how to do it myself. Apparently, this is a normal way to do it for groomers because this particular lady did not even make note of it in her video. Please tell me I'm not the only one that didn't know about this trick. Let me know if you have any awesome tricks for making bath time easier for pets!

